Know One Like That.

I often question the depth of how much I know a person.

If I were to pick a preference of something for one of my friends, would I know which one to pick that they would like the best?

I have friends but do I really know one like that?

I have been questioning if the problem I’ve always had with friendships has been that I have not been open enough but also that I have not been willing enough to listen to who they are.

Creating new friendships? Oh man. I wonder if I can even do that right now.

I’m not talking about co-workers or people I have to see and communicate with for a few minutes. I’m talking a true deep friendship.

Even after all this time and all these friends, I wonder if I really know one like that…

…or if I know no one like that.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

