It’s not about me.

I must be doing something right.

Or at least it feels like it’s right.

It’s not about me.

If I give that impression, U-Turn and take it back.

It’s not about me.

I’d have much more to give if it was about me.

Even then, it wouldn’t be about me.

It’s not about me.

So since it’s not about me, I can’t be mad.

And I’m not.

It’s working fine. Nothing is broken.

If later on there becomes something more,

I really hope it’s not forced.

I really want to be something that just happened.

It still wouldn’t be about me…

…and there we were.

– G B

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

