Do you ever feel like you don’t give yourself enough credit?

I do.

I have been noticing a lot lately that when I receive a compliment, I kinda say “Thanks but, I’m not that good.”. I’m not pulling for more, I really feel like I shouldn’t receive compliments that much.

I am grateful for them. I do appreciate them. I do take them.

Maybe I’m just stopping myself from getting big-headed.

It makes me feel good and weird at the same time to get compliments… especially when it comes to the way I look. Those are the ones I really take in with the interesting mixed feeling of happy and sad at the same time.

When I do something and it’s good, those are easier to just say back “Thanks, I guess it’s alright.” and then I have to ask to make sure, “You really like it?”.

A lot of the time I can’t tell if it’s genuine or not. Later, I realize almost all of them are.

I greatly appreciate all the positive feedback so maybe I should just take it the first time.

Anything else should just be brushed off easier. Maybe? Okay =)

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

