Can U Believe?

To believe in something, to me, is to not just trust that it’s there but to feel that it’s actually working.

For first-time (wannabe) believers, it’s hard to judge whether something is really working or not.

The thought of the greatness that is possibly right in front of them gets them anxious to believe in it and sometimes influences a “feeling” it’s working.

There
are still things I haven’t accomplished and after going through what I
went through in the past 3 months, I want to get out there that much
more.

And to be honest, this is another writing about relationships.

My
friend had something happen where I think he was too straight-forward
about his attraction to this girl he liked. I told him to try and
evolve it above just “I know your name, I know some of your likes.”

A
relationship should be on the level of knowing the hopes, dreams, fears
and both parties supporting them with a level of trust that is just as
equally deep and deeply felt. None of it being forced, an honest
feeling of interest and support.

As for myself, I just might be
believing too much. I don’t like the disappointment anymore. I don’t
like feeling like I’m not good enough for someone.

I almost don’t want to try anymore but that would be giving up.

Jeez, my emotions have got the best of me in the past year.

Somewhere, I’m hoping and praying that there is someone for me.

There are just some things in life that you can’t keep yourself in check with. Everybody has something like that.

Love is mine. I love myself (not arrogantly but confidently) but I don’t want to keep myself within myself.

This isn’t a dependancy that will weaken me. This will reaffirm and strengthen my belief in believing.

I don’t want to give myself false hopes but more importantly, I don’t want to lose my reasons to believe.

– Gabriel

2 thoughts on “Can U Believe?

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

