It’s 2:50 in the morning. I can’t sleep. Actually, I can’t stay asleep.

Thoughts run ’round my mind…

My mind has been deeply influenced. Actually, deeply inspired.

The excitement keeps me hoping and the hope keeps me excited.

Some space was needed and I then filled it with something better.

My mind has been deeply influenced. Actually, deeply inspired.

Inspired to think of all the wonderful things that could be.

Wonderful… if only temporarily.

This is what “high on life” is.

My mind has been deeply influenced. Actually, deeply inspired.

My parents have been asking me what I want for Christmas.

My answer up to this point has been, “I can’t think of anything.”

But really, I want something they can’t buy.

My mind has been deeply influenced. Actually, deeply inspired.

It’s now 3:15 in the morning. I can’t sleep. Actually, I can’t stay asleep.

Thoughts run ’round my mind…

Maybe if they run quick enough I’ll get tired but still,

My mind has been deeply influenced. Actually, deeply inspired.

I feel frustration.

It comes out in a laugh.

That’s when I can then only call it “beautiful”.

My mind has been deeply influenced. Actually, deeply inspired.

I think my friends think I’m weird because I am like this.

I think most people would find me as weird.

Knowing something, feeling more and both deeply.

My mind has been deeply influenced. Actually, deeply inspired.

It’s now 3:20 in the morning. I can’t sleep. Actually, I can’t stay asleep.

Thoughts run ’round my mind…

…and I continue to write my thoughts.

My mind has been deeply influenced. Actually, deeply inspired.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

