The types of things we need to hear/read =)

This is a time of passion and
commitment. A great combination with the new moon would be to use
affirmations to attract one’s soul mate. A perfect affirmation is: “I
attract and accept love.”.  In addition, Pisces is entering a phase of
new connections that can be very successful. Others are being drawn to
you like flies to honey. Be your sweet charming self and the results
will be great.

Okay, so I don’t know the theory behind
astrology but horoscopes do seem to put my mind at ease. Everything
happens for a reason, and these horoscopes give the astrological
version of a reason. All these things have to correlate. Your spirit
gets broken easier at certain times and your thinking gets irrational
simultaneously. It’s the hard times we go through is when we realize
the world around us and learn how it works in each case. When we’re
down, we try and get the answers to how we can make ourselves feel
better. Usually, people blame others and they get through it easier…
temporarily. Soon they realize, it’s a loss to blame others and
continue living with the mindset as they have before. When a person can
take their emotional pains and just accept that something went wrong
and even more, realize it might have been themselves, that’s when they
search, ask, and try to find the answers genuinely. May it be in
astrology, religion, or as simple as a friend and their point of view.
We take in these answers and better ourselves. Well, if they are the
answers we know and feel in our hearts to be really worth it to attempt
to follow.

Even I, who tries to write and explain how I feel
things work and should go, go through my own times of darkness or
depression because of things that I usually feel aren’t fair. I gotta
reiterate in my mind that things happen for a reason. I get the
horoscopes and the biorhythms going… but generally in the end, it’s
just a matter of noticing how humbling all these things are. Yes, my
sadness is usually caused by what I feel I can’t have. My pessimistic
side tells me this is just a sign my life is a tease all the way around
and I’m not going to get certain things I want. Selfish-ass side, eh?
People get that way sometimes. Then there’s the optimism that kicks in
a little later after I breathe… and just ask myself, what could it be
that’s happening to help me out? My optimistic side says things happen
for a reason. I tried, and in all that I have done to try and make
things better, I might have been oblivious to something I did  already
that sets off something somewhere. I have the things in my life that
are resistances to my ambitions. I understand that some of them are
beyond my control. The circumstances align… umm… not all of them at
the same time but whatever ones they are, you gotta know that they
opened up when you deserved it. They open up when you need it.

I
have had my heart broken before, not just in love, but in opportunities
that have slipped away. It’s not totally that these opportunities
abandoned me. I might have let them slip away. It might not have been
my time to go through those doors yet. We can’t look at these things
and just think every similar situation in the future is going to
disappear. If you lose hope, then you don’t have the heart to think
positive and nothing will be an opportunity. You’ll be too afraid to
get your heart broken. But see, *if you don’t use your heart, who cares
if it gets broken?

It is definitely hard to gain trust after it’s lost. That’s a risk you must be willing to take.

Listen, read, feel, believe.

– G B

46 thoughts on “The types of things we need to hear/read =)

Add yours

  1. I agree. There are so much things I’d like to have/do, and I just let my chances pass by. I’m a pessimist, I’d say. And yes, I get kinda sad when I am not able to do something.Listen, read, feel, believe—very true.

  2. Hello Gabriel,You worked hard to make your site simple yet elegant. I see that you have a wide variety of interests and observations here! I like to write articles about God and religion on my site to help people to really get to know God, especially in these troubled times. 14 When the good news about the kingdom has been preached all over the world and told to all nations, the end will come. (Matthew 24:14) (CEV) I hope you get a chance to look at them.

  3. Personally, I’m not a fan of astrology. I do, however, agree that there are times in our lives when we need to hear that things are going to get better. That’s what good friends are for. :o)

  4. I think it makes alot of sense to say that there’s something behind Astrology. . .
    after all, how was the world made?
    There’s a whole universe and beyond, a whole solar system of stars dying and stars being born. . .
    The “heavenly bodies” are growing and changing.
    If it wasn’t for the sun. . .we wouldn’t have life.
    We live our day by the sun, and by the seasons.  And thanks to our knoweldge of astronomy we know it depends on things like the sun, the tilt of the earth, etc.
    Everything gets back to positioning of the solar bodies.  They are running our lives.
    I think it’s totally plausible that being born at a certain time makes a difference.  Everything makes a difference.
    if a butterfly flaps its wings. . .
    (if that is true and just a flap of a pair of wings can make a big difference around the world think about how big an effect a heavenly body which controls the our very positioning in space effects us!)
    I’d go as far as to say it’s ridiculous when anybody says that astrology is nothing but hogwash.  There is every reason to believe it.
    However, what some people get tripped up on is that they don’t realize that in the 2000 some years since astrology happenings (however long when it was started) that the very positioning of the stars have changed!

    So while according to astrological charts you may be born under ______ for this or that month, nowadays with the realignment of the stars you may actually be born under a entirely different entity.
    Maybe you’re not actually a scorpio, maybe you’re actually a Sagitarrius, etc.
    some people berate astrology for this reason alone.  I think that’s unfair.  It’s just that if you want to be serious about astrology you’ve got to accept the fact that not all the charts from ages ago are true today.  Times change. . .everything changes.  And in another couple thousand years positions will be different once again. . .

  5. I like that you re-define getting your heart broken so that it doesn’t just have romantic connotations. I totally have had my heart broken over lost opportunities.

  6. Frankly, I’ve always thought the entire concept of horoscopes was preposterous and they read like someone cranked them out of a blender of cheap prophesy.

  7. We cannot let opportunities slip away. You will always be regretting it if you do. Yet, it’s not good to dwell on the past, so all we can do is press forward and work hard for the things we want in life. There is a mexican saying I like, “Everybody has what they worked for”. It may take hard work and trying again and again, but if we are convinced of what we want and pursue it, one way or the other we will get enough of what we want (maybe not all of it, but enough) in the end.

  8. I used to live by my horoscope – get my hopes up for the new and exciting thing. haha. I still read my horoscope everyone once in awhile, but I take them w/a grain of salt. I do feel that I identify well with the Virgo in me, but maybe that’s because I’m a triple Virgo. haha.And I agree, if we don’t use our hearts, it doesn’t really matter what gets broken.

  9. This is really strong, and i really feel like there was a reason why i came on your page. I was just recently in trouble of not trusting my boyfriend because my ex cheated on me,but you’re right. I have to take a risk because i never know if he really is the one for me or not.Loves a gamble. I hope i win.

  10. But see, *if you don’t use your heart, who cares if it gets broken?i love this.it is a much better way to say “if you don’t care, then you wouldn’t be affected.”

  11. Luke 13:5 I tell you, Nay: but, except ye repent, ye shall all likewise perish.
    And saying, The time is fulfilled, and the kingdom of God is at hand: repent ye, and believe the gospel.
    Acts 2:38Then Peter said unto them, Repent, and be baptized every one of you in the name of Jesus Christ for the remission of sins, and ye shall receive the gift of the Holy Ghost.
    Turn away from your sins (lying, sex, hatred, lust et. al) and turn to Jesus Christ! Because of God’s love, Jesus Christ was crucified, died and resurrected from the dead!  He is the ONLY way, truth and life!
    If you die in your sin, you will go to hell!  Today is the day of salvation!  Accept Jesus Christ for He is your only hope! 
    Have a Merry CHRISTmas!

  12. hmm….this part i just couldn’t get past: “if you don’t have to heart to think positive, nothing will be an opportunity.” interesting.
    i hope that what you mean by thinking positive doesn’t mean this–everything happens for a reason, or this–by suffering now i am actually in the process of acquiring something better than what i’ve lost.
    i’m not sure that i believe in determination. for me, bad things don’t happen just because they weren’t good enough although i thought they were, they weren’t because some higher power has something better in store for me, etc etc etc.
    i do agree with you completely on the futility of going completely and ballistically pessimistic once your heart has been broken for the first time, as it has recently happened to me. =) we are human, humans show affection. humans are compassionate. jealous. all that jazz. fine. i’m learning to live with it. (i think?)
    oh, astrology…is a pseudoscience. that is, if you trust the judgment of the current expert scientists…i guess anyone can always be skeptical of everything…but here i draw the line. um, if you want, there’s a really witty and informative book called “debunked…” by nobel prize laureate georges charpak. read it!
    i like your writing.

  13. It’s important to search for meaning, as long as it’s in a legitimate source. im afraid horoscopes arent the answer, though. your computer monitor has more gravitational pull on you than do the stars (except for the sun ;P).

  14. I’m a Pisces, as well, and this horoscope relates uncannily to my current life situation. I’m not one to fall for tricks easily in life, but I am relatively sure that horoscopes are no trick, and they’re certainly not “general” as many pass them off as being. This is another example of an eerily accurate reading.
    But take it with a grain of salt, you know. No source is ever completely right, and I’ve gotten sour predictions every now and then.
    Avery

  15. It’s nice to know that others have something in common with you.  Like a cosmic version of “six degrees of separation”.  A subtle way of telling you not to give up.

  16. Astrology as well as Biorhythms are what we call “pseudoscience”.No validity. While the stars are a masterpiece creation, they have no wisdom of their own.-I’ll Eat You Soon!!!

  17. I am so glad I read this. I love the way you see things it reminds me of myself haha. but yeah the whole broken hearts phrase, I absolutely loved it because when writing in my journals I don’t write about getting my heart broken by just someone i was involved with romantically, but also my parents, my friends, lost opportunities…etc. I’m a pices and I definietly connect with my sign…but I don’t really read horoscopes. but still I absolutely loved this blog:)

  18. Luke 13:5 I tell you, Nay: but, except ye repent, ye shall all likewise perish.
    And saying, The time is fulfilled, and the kingdom of God is at hand: repent ye, and believe the gospel.
    Acts 2:38Then Peter said unto them, Repent, and be baptized every one of you in the name of Jesus Christ for the remission of sins, and ye shall receive the gift of the Holy Ghost.
    Turn away from your sins (lying, sex, hatred, lust et. al) and turn to Jesus Christ! Jesus Christ was crucified, died and resurrected from the dead!  He is the ONLY way, truth and life!
    If you die in your sin, you will go to hell!  Today is the day of salvation!  Accept Jesus Christ for He is your only hope!

  19. Ear is the little side of the heaven and earth. If you wear the right jewellery, it can make your entire face luster to be enlarged. First to estimate what kind of links of London earrings suit your face when choose. For example of me, my face is a little round, so those long earrings are not good looking on me. I like small and delicate links of london jewellery I don’t ask for style, but the color should be better. I have black, white, red, green, yellow and transparent diamond earrings. For those whose face is better, the choice is much more. The style of earrings and necklace should match with the color. So that the triangle that above the neck be embraced. Friends always said that I have many links of london and they are all beautiful. In fact, I just do that. Almost everyday’s jewellery with on repeat. But also remember according to the dress to choose the style and color.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

